Research

Friday Research Workshops Archive

Home > Research > Friday Research Workshops > Spring 2004

Date  

Speaker

Paper

 1/23 Chris Forman
Assistant Professor
GSIA, Carnegie Mellon University
cforman@andrew.cmu.edu
 
Switching Costs and Network Effects: In the Market for Routers and Switches
  1/30 Bin Wang
Doctoral Program
University of Minnesota
Dissertation Defense
bwang@csom.umn.edu
 
An Evolutionary Survival Theory of Internet Firm Morphing and Survival

Note: Defense is from 12:15pm -2:15pm and the location will be at CSOM 1-127
 

  2/06 Lihui Lin
Assistant Professor
Boston University
lhlin@bu.edu
 
Strategic Investments In Networks
  2/13 Paul Johnson
Professor
Carl Adams
Professor
Alok Gupta
Associate Professor
University of Minnesota

 
Panal format: "Developing Funded Projects"
  2/20 Ram Akella
Professor
University of California, Santa Cruz
 
Supply Contracts with Options in E-Business
  2/27 Mu Xia
Assistant Professor
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
mxia@uiuc.edu
 
Open e-Business Standard Development and Adoption: An Integrated Perspective
3/05 Natalia Levina
Assistant Professor
Stern School, New York University
nlevina@stern.nyu.edu
Understanding Boundary-Spanning in Knowledge Work: Implications for IT use
3/12 Xiaotong Li
Assistant Professor
University of Alabama - Huntsville
lixi@uah.edu
 
Strategic Information Technology Entrenchment
3/19

 ----- No Workshop due to Spring Break -----

3/26 Rajiv Kohli
Assistant Professor
University of Notre Dame
rkohli@nd.edu
 
In Search of The Locus of Information Technology Business Value: Do Measurement Levels Make A Difference?

4/02 Dongwon Lee
Doctoral Program
University of Minnesota
dlee@csom.umn.edu
 
Should We Expect Less Price Rigidity In the Digital Economy?
4/09 Rajiv Kishore
Assistant Professor
The State University of New York at Buffalo
rkishore@buffalo.edu
 
MibML: A Conceptual Modeling Grammar for Integrative Business Information Systems Using the Agent Metaphor
4/16 Priscilla Arling
Doctoral Program
University of Minnesota
parling@csom.umn.edu
 
The Impact of Telework on Performance: A Social Network Approach
4/23 Sunil Mithas
Doctoral Student
University of Michigan
smithas@umich.edu
 
Information Technology Infrastructure Capability and Firm Performance: An Empirical Analysis
4/30 Yan Dong
Assistant Professor
Marketing, CSOM
University of Minnesota
ydong@csom.umn.edu
 
Managing Supply Chain Backorders under Vendor Managed Inventory: A Principal-Agent Approach and Empirical Analysis
5/07 Yoris Au
Assistant Professor
University of Texas at San Antonio
yau@utsa.edu
 
Rational Expectations, Optimal Control and Information Technology Adoption

Workshop schedule for previous semesters

Fall 2003 Spring 2003 Fall 2002 Spring 2002
© 2015 Management Information Systems Research Center. All rights reserved.