Research

Friday Research Workshops Archive

Home > Research > Friday Research Workshops > Spring 2003

Date  

Speaker

Paper

  1/24 Mani Subramani
Assistant Professor
University of Minnesota
msubramani@csom.umn.edu
  1/31 Qizhi Dai
Doctoral Program
University of Minnesota
qdai@csom.umn.edu
Understanding B2B E-Market Alliance Strategies
  2/7 Jungpil Hahn
Doctoral Program
University of Minnesota
jhahn@csom.umn.edu
Measuring and Comparing the Effectiveness of E-Commerce Website Designs
  2/14 Gwanhoo Lee
Doctoral Program
University of Minnesota
glee@csom.umn.edu
An Empirical Study on the Relationships between the Flexibility, Complexity and Performance of Information Systems Development Projects
  2/21 Shawn Curley
Professor
scurley@csom.umn.edu

Naren Peddibhotla
Doctoral Program
npeddibhotla@csom.umn.edu

and

Mani Subramani
Assistant Professor
msubramani@csom.umn.edu

How Do I Know That You Know? Factors Used to Infer Another�s Expertise and to Communicate One�s Own Expertise 
  2/28 No workshop  
  3/7 Neveen Farag
Doctoral Program
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
nfarag@umich.edu
An Empirical Evaluation of Information Features and the Willingness to be Profiled Online for Personalization 
  3/14 Knowledge Management Conference. Friday-Saturday, March 14-15 at
Minnesota
 
  3/21 Spring break no workshop
  3/28 Weidong Xia
Assistant Professor
University of Minnesota
wxia@umn.edu
 
  4/4 Glenn Browne
Associate Professor
Texas Tech University
gbrowne@ba.ttu.edu
CSOM 1-143
Stopping Rule Use During Information Search in Design Problems  
  4/11 Alexander Tuzhilin
Associate Professor
New York University
atuzhili@stern.nyu.edu
On Characterization and Discovery of Minimal Unexpected Patterns in Data Mining Applications 
  4/18 Wenli Wang
Visiting Assistant Professor
Emory University
wenli_wang@bus.emory.edu
Buy-Price English Auction 
  4/25 Paul Tallon
Assistant Professor
Boston College
paul.tallon@bc.edu
Using Flexibility to Enhance the Alignment between Information Systems and Business Strategy: Implications for IT Business Value
  5/2 NO WORKSHOP because of U of M e-commerce conference at CSOM on May 1-2.
  5/9 Jungpil Hahn, Gwanhoo Lee, Yoris Au, and Qizhi Dai. Experiences and Lessons from Being in the Academic Marketplace for IS Faculty
© 2015 Management Information Systems Research Center. All rights reserved.