Research

Friday Research Workshops Archive

Home > Research > Friday Research Workshops > Fall 2004

PhD Friday Workshops - Fall 2004

Date

Speaker

Paper

9/10 Get acquainted session
for faculty and doctoral students.
9/17 Jesse Bockstedt
Doctoral Program
University of Minnesota
jbockstedt@csom.umn.edu
 

The Move To Artist-Led Online Music Distribution: Explaining Structural Changes In The Digital Music Market

9/24

- No Workshop due to CSOM Faculty Retreat -

 

10/1

Dongwon Lee
Doctoral Program
University of Minnesota
dlee@csom.umn.edu
 
Store Quality Image And The Rational Inattention Hypothesis: An Empirical Study Of The Drivers Of $9 And 9¢ Price-Endings Among Internet-Based Sellers
 

10/8

Nelson Granados
Doctoral Program
University of Minnesota
ngranados@csom.umn.edu
 
Towards a Theory of the Move to Unbiased Electronic Markets: Lesson From the Air Travel Industry
10/15 Fred Riggins
Assistant Professor of IDSc
CSOM,
University of Minnesota
friggins@csom.umn.edu
 

Faculty only

10/22 Discussion led by:
Mani Subramani
Associate Professor of IDSc
CSOM,
University of Minnesota
msubramani@umn.edu
 
Discussion Topic:
"Becoming a Great Job Candidate During Your PhD"
10/29 Jai Son
Assistant Professor
University of British Columbia
jai.son@sauder.ubc.ca
 
Organizational Adoption and Use of B2B Electronic Marketplace: Efficiency- and Legitimacy-oriented Perspectives
11/5 Naren Peddibhotla
Doctoral Program
University of Minnesota
npeddibhotla@csom.umn.edu
 
Understanding Contribution of Content to Public Document Repositories

 

11/12 Dmitry Zhdanov
Doctoral Program
University of Minnesota
dzhdanov@csom.umn.edu
 
Provisioning Network Security: Tradeoff Between Information Access and Level of Security
11/19 Gedas Adomavicius
Assistant Professor of IDSc
CSOM,
University of Minnesota
gedas@umn.edu
 

Faculty only

11/26

- No workshop due to Thanksgiving -

 
12/3 Weidong Xia
Assistant Professor of IDSc
CSOM,
University of Minnesota
wxia@csom.umn.edu
 

Antecedents of Organizational IT Capabilities

12/10

- No workshop due to ICIS Conference -

 
© 2015 Management Information Systems Research Center. All rights reserved.