Research

Friday Research Workshops Archive

Home > Research > Friday Research Workshops > Fall 2003

PhD Friday Workshops - Fall 2003

Date  

Speaker

Paper

  9/5 Get acquainted session for faculty and doctoral students.
  9/12 Kunsoo Han
Doctoral Program
University of Minnesota
khan@csom.umn.edu
Who Should Own "IT"? Ownership and Incomplete Contracts In Interorganizational Systems
  9/19 Nelson Granados
Doctoral Program
University of Minnesota
ngranados@csom.umn.edu
Can You See What I See? Market Transparency, Consumer Demand and Strategic Pricing in B2C Electronic Commerce
  9/26 No Workshop due to CSOM Faculty Retreat
  10/3 Rajiv Sabherwal
Professor
University of Missouri - St. Louis
sabherwal@umsl.edu
How Do Knowledge Management Announcements Affect Firm Value?: A Study of Firms Pursuing Different Business Strategies
  10/10 No Workshop - Mukherji Lecture by Nobel Prize Winner Robert Lucas
Lecture at 2 pm in 3M Auditorium
  10/17 Hamid Mohtadi
Professor
Economics
University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
mohtadi@uwm.edu
Analyzing Interorganizational Information Sharing Strategies in B2B E-Commerce Supply Chains
  10/24 Angsana Techatassanasoontorn
Doctoral Program
University of Minnesota
angsana@umn.edu
Does One Standard Promote Faster Growth? An Econometric Analysis of the International Diffusion of Wireless Technology
  10/31 Paulo Goes
Professor
Operations and Information Mgmt
University of Connecticut
paulo@business.uconn.edu
Workshop Paper: Predicting Bidders’ Willingness to Pay in Online Multi-Unit Ascending Auctions: Analytical and Empirical Insights

Another interesting paper forthcoming in MISQ: User Heterogeneity and its Impact on Electronic Auction Market Design: An Empirical Exploration
  11/7 Prem Premkumar
Professor
Iowa State University
prem@iastate.edu
Information Processing View of Organizations: An Examination of Fit in the Context of Supply Chain Management
  11/14 Steve Parente
Assistant Professor
University of Minnesota
paren010@umn.edu
Hospital investment in Information Technology: Does governance make a difference?
  11/21 Bin Wang
Doctoral Program
University of Minnesota
bwang@csom.umn.edu
Duration of Internet Firms: A Semi-Parametric Bayesian Survival Analysis
  11/28 No Workshop due to Thanksgiving Break
  12/5 Gedas Adomavicius
Assistant Professor
University of Minnesota
gedas@umn.edu
Towards Comprehensive Bidder Support in Online Combinatorial Auctions
  12/12 No Workshop due to ICIS Conference
© 2015 Management Information Systems Research Center. All rights reserved.