Research

Friday Research Workshops Archive

Home > Research > Friday Research Workshops > Spring 2002

PhD Friday Workshops - Spring 2002

Date Speaker Paper
  1/25 Viswanath Venkatesh
Assistant Professor
University of Maryland
vvenkate@rhsmith.umn.edu
A Longitudinal Field Investigation of IT Impact on Technology, Job, and Performance Outcomes in the Workplace  
  2/1 Qizhi Dai
Doctoral Program
University of Minnesota
qdai@csom.umn.edu
To Be or not to B2B: An Evaluative Model for E-Procurement Channel Adoption
  2/8 David P. Darcy
Assistant Professor
University of Maryland
ddarcy@rhsmith.umd.edu
Software Complexity: Toward a Unified Theory of Coupling and Cohesion 
  2/15 Karen Schnatterly
Assistant Professor
University of Minnesota
kschnatterly@csom.umn.edu

Qualitative data analysis: Development of content-context analysis

 
  2/22 John Dickhaut
Professor
University of Minnesota
jdickhaut@csom.umn.edu
Neuronal Substrates for Choice under Ambiguity, Risk, Gains, and Losses
  3/1 Chris Dellarocas
Associate Professor
MIT
Vitising Professor
New York University
dell@mit.edu
The Digitization of Word-of-Mouth: Promise and Challenges of Online Reputation Systems
  3/8 Weidong Xia
Assistant Professor
University of Minnesota
wxia@umn.edu
Determinants of Organizational IT Infrastructure Capabilities: An Empirical Study
  3/15 Cancelled due to weather conditions. We will try to reschedule it in the near future

Hamid Mohtadi
Associate Professor
University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
hmohtadi@apec.umn.edu

Open vs. Proprietary Systems in B2B E-Procurement: A Risk-Adjusted Transaction Cost Perspective
  3/22  No Workshop -- Spring Break
  3/29 Jungpil Hahn
Doctoral Program
University of Minnesota
jhahn@csom.umn.edu
E-Commerce Site Design, Online Consumer Behavior and Business Value
  4/5 Bob Van Cleave
Doctoral Program
University of Minnesota
bvancleave@csom.umn.edu
The Effectiveness of the Internet As a Recruitment Source and Medium (PowerPoint Slides)
  4/12 No Workshop   
  4/15
Moved to April 19

Hamid Mohtadi
Associate Professor
University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
hmohtadi@apec.umn.edu

  4/19 Hamid Mohtadi
Associate Professor
University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
hmohtadi@apec.umn.edu
Open vs. Proprietary Systems in B2B E-Procurement: A Risk-Adjusted Transaction Cost Perspective
 4/24
 
1:00-2:30pm
 402 Walter Library
A University of Minnesota Digital Technology Center Event

Baba Prasad
Assistant Professor
University of Minnesota
bprasad@csom.umn.edu

Pricing Online Baking Services Amidst Network Externalities (Link to HICSS Digital Library)
  4/26 Yoris Au
Doctoral Program
University of Minnesota
yau@csom.umn.edu
Should We Wait? Network Externalities, Compatibility and Electronic Billing Adoption
  5/ 3 Jim Wetherbe
Professor
Texas Tech University
JCWetherbe@aol.com
  5/10 Eric Walden
Doctoral Program
University of Minnesota
ewalden@csom.umn.edu
The Current IS Job Market
© 2015 Management Information Systems Research Center. All rights reserved.